White Crane Strikes (Signed Copy)

White Crane Strikes (Signed Copy)

Regular price RM50.00 MYR RM0.00 MYR Unit price per

This book is signed by the author!

An enormous mansion. A Chinese restaurant. A baby on the way. Handyman Jerome “Jay Jay” Lee has landed a dream job. An underground tong seems to think so too.

Chicago, 1971. Jay Jay’s girlfriend wants a big knock-’em-dead wedding and a new apartment with the whole ball of wax. Grateful when her art world schmoozing lands him a fixer-upper gig for an arts patron, he has no idea about the sleeping dragon he’s about to wake. His boss gets him a Chinatown side hustle, and Jay Jay looks the other way when he overhears an organized crime conversation for fear of losing the much-needed extra income and takeout treats. But when the Chinese restaurant manager vanishes, Jay Jay is trapped in threatening tong talk and the chow is now no fun. His family is deep in hot soup.

Will Jay Jay be able to save them before he’s crispier than a burnt wonton?

Fans of Lehane, Ovidia Yu and Naomi Hirahara, who like compelling characters, stirring settings and surprising twists, will love this smart and witty thriller.

 

Format: Paperback
Year published: 2022
Pages: 274
Sub-genre: Thriller
Imprint: Leopard Print Publishing


Share this Product